The Decision To Get Healthier – One Day At A Time

Well, after many good days and a few bad, I have decided that it’s time to jump on the program and get moving on getting healthy. I am so tired of doing well and then having one of those days that knocks me for a loop. I’m outside and doing small things and then I give Missie a bath (my Lab/Chow who weighs 60+ pounds). Of course, she’s afraid of water so I had to pick her up and put her in her kiddie pool that someone bought her. Yeah, 60+ pounds, I know. God forgot to start the switch in my brain that monitors pacing yourself. So after waking up not being able to move my back from the neck down and it taking till 3:00 pm today to get the back to move (the neck still ain’t listenin’), I have decided that I have pussy-footed around long enough and it’s time to put my money where my mouth is.

I said I was willing to live if the Lord would show me how to get better. Well, He’s in the process of teaching me and if I keep sittin’ on my butt doin’ only a little, I don’t think He’ll keep teaching me. I’ll be starting a new blog to help keep myself straight on what it is that I have done and need to do. When it shows up, please feel free to offer comments and/or suggestions…my ears are open to what everyone has to say. Can’t say I’ll do everything people have to say but…I’ll weed through those things. 🙂

*****

Started this post last Thursday. Fast forward to today, Monday the 23rd. I had a wonderful weekend with my niece and great-nieces, friends and other family. However, since I don’t always multi-task well in brain output, needless to say, this post and my start to my new health kind of got side-tracked. Also my back is giving me fits…today may just be the perfect research day if I don’t have to walk anywhere. I’ve got to work on getting to that finished post or publish button on the same day that I start the post. You think? LOL!

Paisley life is the good life. The kids are happy and so am I. For the most part I still feel better than I have in years! It’s like I said above, it’s only when I overdo that I have a problem. Can anyone say Sunday dinner? And I didn’t even cook; my sister Leona blessed me with a huge lasagna and banana/blueberry pudding and then a church friend brought Salted Egg with rice. We had plenty of food and I got to avoid the cooking completely. Thanks guys! 🙂 However I think that I’ll do some cooking next time and let someone else move the tables and chairs. See, I can learn from my mistakes; it just depends if I remember this mind conversation by the next time it comes up. 😉

Keep an eye out for the new blog. It may be a couple of weeks or so because I want to have all my ducks in a row (so to speak). I’ll be lettin’ you know. In the meantime, I’d appreciate your prayers as I lean into His understanding about my body and life, so that this is done in His strength, not mine.

Till next time – faithwalkin’ 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Decision To Get Healthier – One Day At A Time

    • Thanks luv! Always keep in mind, if you are ever in my neck of the woods…I’d love to have you here! My dollhouse is growing into quite the little farm…ducks included. 🙂

Leave a Reply

