Who Am I? And How Did I Get Here?? :)

Wow! It’s been almost two weeks since I posted. Just where has the time gone? Truly the last two weeks have been busy but more from a mental standpoint I would say. Cleansing my body from medications brought so many things to light: new feelings, “normal” feelings, the desire to try new things (a major first in many years); I feel as if I am emerging from a very warm and fuzzy cocoon into the bright sunlight and my heart is starting to beat for the living. The only negative side effect I really noticed was the crying jags, which thankfully, have subsided. LOL. I’m being cautious, watching my moods and temperament; my sister has been enlisted to keep an eye out as well. I have always been good at monitoring whether or not I need medication to control those lovely bi-polar urges so I feel confident that I am watching well. I asked my sister to help because, well, even the best of intentions when coming off medications can backfire occasionally. Til’ next time – faithwalkin’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

