The Little Things That Change Your Life :]

The little things in life…they can funny, frustrating, frazzling, fascinating or even forever-more eye openers. These “Five F’s” can definitely be used to describe small-town life in Paisley. Actually, they can describe life anywhere these days! 🙂

Now, when I started this blog, I talked about my health and the impact it has on how I live my life. Once I moved it seemed that my health didn’t define me or my life anymore. Wow! It was an exciting thought! And to set the record straight once and for all, my health (good or bad) doesn’t define my life…God does. Because it really doesn’t matter if I hurt or not, if I can’t remember stuff or anything like that; if there is something that the Lord wants me to be a part of…He will see me through it. Not that I’m anywhere near the spiritual stature of Paul, but there are days that the statement he made in 2 Corinthians, feels like it is the definition of my life. LOL!

2 Corinthians 12:5-10 (KJV)  

Of such an one will I glory: yet of myself I will not glory, but in mine infirmities. For though I would desire to glory, I shall not be a fool; for I will say the truth: but now I forbear, lest any man should think of me above that which he seeth me to be, or that he heareth of me. And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure. For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me. And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for My strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong. (emphasis mine)

Every time I feel I’ve plateaued at a certain health level, it seems that someone ups the ante and physically I have to learn all over again what it means when Christ says that He strength is made perfect in weakness and that I should take pleasures in my infirmities because when I am weak, then I am strong. And I’ll be honest, each time the bar raises, I feel so stupid because I want to do things in life. It might be pride but I want to work in the yard, raking and planting good and pretty things that nourish the body and soul. I want to play with my great-nieces and nephews, be active and do some of the things I used to love, like sewing or cleaning. It’s funny (see there is one of those F-words) but I actually like to clean, do dishes and laundry. I would love to weed a garden or flower bed, try to cut the grass, or just run around outside and play with my four-legged children. I want to write, blog, twitter and do so many things with my hands but…this is my weakness. My Lord knows this and I know that as long as the health issues are there, I’ll never be putting our relationship on the back burner because I need Him active in my life 24/7. As much as I would like it to be a want thing so it would natural all the time, it’s not. If fact, because the nature of the pain is so frustrating, there are times that I don’t even want to go to Him. I want to wallow in self-pity and have my very own little “pity me” party.

In one of blogs I think I had written the question about just how honest you should be on your blog. Well, first off, I used the wrong word I think. Questioning people’s honesty wasn’t what I meant. I think it was more like, “How open should you be on your blog?” I know a lot is based on what you write about. So if I seem to lean over this huge canyon and then pull back, you’ll know why. 🙂

So all that being said and taking you down the rabbit trail with me, I must stop for a bit. All I can say at the end of the day is that I know without a shadow of a doubt that my Lord loves me and all things happen for my good and His glory (Romans 8:29). But sometimes I think know I’d like to have the good sooner rather than later. Even when I think I’ve grown more patient with time…pain has a way of taking that so-called patience and tossing it out the door like your used wash water.

Thanks for listening and sharing today. To celebrate my life though and to remind myself that the Lord has this, my sister helped me to do a temporary dye on my hair in…RED! Never been a red-head before so I hope it’s fun! I love it anyway! So, I’m going to try to post a picture and maybe you’ll be able to see the color. If  you’re feeling honest 😛 when you see it, feel free to let me know your opinion. 😀 (gently of course)

Till next time –faithwalkin’ 🙂

Colors of the Rainbow :)

My first attempt at cinnamin red hair color

3 thoughts on “The Little Things That Change Your Life :]

Leave a Reply

