God’s Blessings Beyond Measure? Priceless! :)

You have heard me talk about this, that and the other since starting this blog. Well, this post is going to mimic that MasterCard commercial:

  • 5 Appliances Fixed or Replaced: $ A LOT (My Landlord’s money)
  • 1 Drain Field Redone: $ MORE OF A LOT (Again, my landlord’s money – He’s probably hiding from me now LOL)
  • 1 Fence Extension With Gate (so babies are happy): $ 200.00 and counting (my money)
  • God Opening My Eyes & Blessing Me In Ways I Couldn’t Imagine: PRICELESS :)

My poor landlord (and I only use that in the sense of dollars now LOL) had worked so hard to make sure that I can cook, keep food cold, launder clothes and essentials, keep clean and so many of those little things that one doesn’t think of being an issue when you move into a house that has been empty for a bit. In the process God has blessed me with a Christian friend whom I enjoy talking with and going to church with. I wouldn’t have made this friend or have attended such an awesome church service had the Lord not put me in this house that had circumstances that would cause my landlord and I to be in constant communication (probably too much for him).

Now that I’m getting settled, I am continuing to enjoy the breezes that pop up here every day. I’m feeling better in a lot of ways and am even outside playing fetch with Bo AND raking the yard (a bit at a time). I had missed living in the country so and now I have my “if only.” And, I am truly enjoying that “if only,” more than you can imagine. Things breaking aren’t always pleasant and slowly remembering those things that I didn’t quite care for in the country are slowly coming back to me. However, I still wouldn’t trade it for the biggest house anywhere else.

My kids are content; in fact, Missie, Bo and Nermal are all sleeping at my feet as I type this at the dining room table. Brat is sleeping beside my computer (no beverages anywhere) with his head on the corner of my mousepad. I’ve got my jammies on, my feet propped up in my chair and I feel…you know, I don’t even know if there’s a word to describe it. Well. I can think of two that maybe come close…relaxed and content. I like using those words to describe me. They feel good!

When I drive around here, I feel as if I could just drive forever. The land is so beautiful with green pastures on either side of the road with stands of trees in between. You can see where some houses were on big acres of land by the way the trees formed a natural wind break for the home that used to stand there. As you are driving on the winding roads, you catch glimpses of the lakes through the trees and houses…beautiful water, sparkling in the sun, looking for all like a famous painting ready to be framed. Although I don’t think any frame, wooden, gold, silver or brass could do justice to the sights I see as well as the natural beauty of trees, green grass and various types of boat ramps that cover the shores.If I had my mother’s talent of painting, I’d spend hours parked beside the road, just capturing the way the sun bounces off the top of the water, the many different types of houses that sit side by side and the beautiful wildflowers you see in some of the area’s grass.

Now, when I moved, I knew I would be blessed by being closer to my sister. However, I received a couple of blessings that never even crossed my mind. I don’t think there is a person who doesn’t know how I feel about children. They are great as long as they aren’t mine and they don’t scream around me. LOL. I know…that is sad. I don’t mean to be that way; truly I don’t. I think in part being in Titusville with all of my family farther away, especially the ones with children, kind of changed that part of me early on. My niece Tara was the last one that I was really around and it tore me up to leave her when we moved to Florida. I love all my nephews but my nieces Franny, Virginia and I basically grew up together and if I could have placed them and Tara in a bubble to keep them safe for life, I would have. Yes, now the truth is out and if they read this, they’ll know that I love them. :P

And yes, I got off track…again. :) Today I went shopping with my sister and my great-niece Dessa, daughter of my nephew Billy and his soon-to-be-wife Kandy. Now I can imagine the thoughts dancing through people’s heads as they laugh hysterically picturing me and a young child, a girl at that, in a grocery store together. Please keep in mind, when my nephew Billy was little and he misbehaved, I held him. Doesn’t sound to bad, right? Ask Billy and he’ll tell you different I think. I held him when he didn’t want to be held. Spanking Billy only made him laugh. LOL. But long story short (somebody get the smelling salts please) I enjoyed being with Dessa today. In fact, I actually came home and thought..”Gee, she could spend the night sometime and we could do fun stuff together.” Like I said, anyone who knows my lack of ability with children probably thinks that I need psychiatric care right now. (They could be right.) :D

The actual point is that I am, amazingly enough, changing. Even in three weeks, I find myself thinking and doing things that 2 or 3 months ago I would have told you, “No Way!”

I was even invited to the Springs with ‘people’ and I said I would like to go. Again, smelling salts anyone?

When I get up in the morning now, I don’t get up with a “Ughh, I feel horrid.” I get up, get my coffee, step outside and just breathe. I thank God for the trials and the blessings that come each day because only He knows what I need to make me who I need to be. I used to tell my girls (my friends) to look for the blessings in everything…event the hard stuff. I thought I did but here I am seeing a whole new dimension to the blessings that come out of hardship. I would have never moved had my health not indicated that it was wise at the time. My Lord times things perfectly and I know that. I have my moments when I think…”Why didn’t I move here sooner?” And my Lord answers and says,”You weren’t ready then.”

And that is the best blessing there is…hearing Him speak to my spirit through the Holy Spirit in the cool of the day. :D

Till next time. faithwalkin’ :)

3 thoughts on “God’s Blessings Beyond Measure? Priceless! :)

  1. Yes we had a time in the Gro. store. Dessa told Aunt Linda her mom and dad said she could get yogurt drinks, Linda said do you like them? She answered oh yes so she got Yogurt drinks better for her then candy. We had a good time, and both were really good lol. By both Linda & Dessa,lol.

  2. Linda, I am so glad you are content. You sound wonderful and what I wouldn’t give to be as relaxed as you sound. You mentioned driving; did you get a car? If so, what kind and all that good stuff?
    I will be over to see you one day, just don’t know when. Maybe a few of us can go together.
    Happy dreams,

    Love, Jan

Leave a Reply

